Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Blast from the past

As mentioned yesterday, we went to see my parents today. My mother had promised Nienke a slide show of images from when I was a small boy. I remember the slide projector and the large projection screen and was delighted to see my parents still had both and they were in perfect working order too. We had so much fun watching the pictures of my childhood; a total blast from the past! And great fun for the girls too, who kept on laughing on how their grandparents and I looked like back then.

I also had to play with my new lens somewhat and this image is one of the many pictures I took. Don't have full control over that lens yet but I have a feeling we will become good friends.

Blip rejects:

* Nienke in the garden at my parents' place. Too plain, according to Martine. I think she's right, though I like her not-so-happy look in this shot.
* A look at the projection screen, showing me and my brother Erwin at around 7 and 5 years old.

Enjoy your evening; it's Friday and weekend is here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.