Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Premature Burial

A tale from Edgar Allan Poe about being buried alive. More Halloween fun...

Great windy Wednesday everyone.

Enlarge

Caution Ghoulish Stuff:

I always wanted to do this one but never figured out a good way. At first I was going to use a piece of wood and move it around to make the coffin but today I tried something different. I made the coffin out of foamcore and hot glue and then stained it so it looked like wood. I built it upside down to aid in shooting. Here's an overhead view of the model with the lights turned on.

I used a little Christmas tree bulb and powered it from a small power supply so it looked like candle light.

Then I put on a tie and shot myself. Again I used a single light source so it looked like candle light. Here's how my shooting stage looked.

I knocked myself out from the background and added a candle. A crop and some sharpening and it's done.

Good fun that took more time than I thought but I learned some stuff and that made it educational and worthwhile. Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.