Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Filling Up

The upbeat mood following the trip to Miami Beach didn't last long. I was called into the CEO's office last night for my annual review and it was not a glowing one.

A heavy pall has hung over me today and, as you all know, it kind of stifles creativity. I did my best but my heart wasn't really in it as I mulled over my predicament of being caught between a rock and a hard place.

I did espy this couple filling up their pick-up truck at the gas station on the corner of King and Post. Delving into Photoshop, I tried the cross processing effect and liked the look of it, sort of in the style of Edward Hopper.

Given my mood, I think I did well to come up with this shot.

Then to add insult to injury, Stoke City crashed out of the Carling Cup, losing 3-1 to West Ham United after extra time. I listened to the commentary on BBC Radio London and basically, courtesy of the imbecile who is Tony Pulis -- Stoke's manager -- they handed victory to West Ham on a plate. I guess that was quite fitting seeing as how Stoke grew up on the back of the pottery industry and the team's nickname is The Potters.

Not a good day by any stretch of the imagination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.