a town called E.

By Eej

Floored ...

... is probably the word that describes best how I feel about the response to my giant lighthouse wave yesterday. I've never seen so many hearts, and 6 new subscribers in one day! It all made me quite giddy :)
Thank you, thank you, thank you so much.

But then, because I am me, I was worried about today's Blip. I'm terribly insecure and afraid to disappoint ... but how do you top, or even equal, a Bliphit?
So I decided to not even try :)
Instead I tried out my new, handmade, already broken (because I dropped it) lightbox.

This (chrysanthe)mum is for my mum, who lost one of her sisters today, after a long illness. It is also for my tante Toos, whose feisty character continued to beat her illness over the head, but eventually lost the fight. And it's for her husband, who dedicated his life to her.

It's times like these when living 5000 miles away just plain ol' sucks.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.