Moments

By togrrrl

Yellow Trees

This morning I walked out into bright, bright autumn sunshine. The trees on my street are at their peak of yellow and gold.

I'm back in Toronto after a wonderful stay with Bighill, Terry, Morgan and Jane in wonderful Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia. It was a fantastic visit despite a massive cold (which is still lingering unfortunately). THANK YOU GUYS FOR SUCH A FANTASTIC TIME!

It's wonderful to be with my family again, except for the predictable skirmishes with my 17 year old. And I worked without a break today as I dealt with skirmishes at work.

All is now calm at home. All is now calm at work. It's early to bed tonight to try to shake the last dribbles of my cold.

I'll try to get caught up with everyone over the next couple of days! I miss blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.