RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

The "Truthlab" ??

I saw this today while I was in Santa Cruz on business and had to get a shot. I apologize for the reflections, but you have to admit it's certainly curious. All the way down to the sign in the right-hand window that says: "Hippies Use Backdoor."

Curiosity won and I went in, cautiously, to see what this "Truthlab" was all about. It turns out it appears to be a used and new curios/clothing shop. Things seemed pretty high priced as well. Lots of leather clothing, beaded boots and shoes along with an entire counter of sage bundled for ceremonial burning. The folks in the shop (Caucasian man and woman), were talking to a person who had ridden up on a bike. She was trying to sell them something - I guessed it was her artwork, although she didn't have anything with her. She was way over dressed for riding a bicycle as well. When I came out of the shop, I went across the street and got this snap.

This place fits so well in Santa Cruz as it has no explanation and its eclectic name and presence exist for those who understand... I clearly don't and was glad I didn't need a cleansing or a Shaman to return back to my normal and very busy routine.

That said, I want to thank everyone who has left comments on my last few blips without getting any visits or comments from me. I have been unusually busy this week. I barely have time to post images without back-blipping. I will catch up with you all soon. Please accept my apologies.

I hope everyone is well.


Enjoy!

PS - If anyone knows anything about the word or term "Truthlab" and wants to enlighten me, I'm all ears (eyes).

;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.