Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Oil Delivery

After yesterday's extravaganza, today it's back to normal!

This morning was a concentrated attack on the paperwork in my study. Would you believe, I actually found a desk under the mountain of accumulated stuff?

In the midst of the paperwork I stopped to let the oil delivery man into the garage, where the oil tank lives. We don't have any gas in this part of the world, so our heating and hot water is all oil powered - we've now stocked up for the winter, always mindful that if we get a bad winter like last year then we'll use a lot of oil and the oil delivery won't be able to get here, so it's a good plan to stock up!

The oil man was curious as to why we had an old mattress in the garage - I explained that it was for the cats, which didn't altogether convince him of my sanity!

I then went to lunch at Scharwenka's house and spent the afternoon with him catching up in a non-hospital setting, which was rather nice (he continues to be as well as can be expected), before meeting the Wonderspouse to do some shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.