Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Ah memories!

When I was little.....

my hair was sooooo straight!! Straight as an arrow. The only way I would attain a single curl was to endure having my hair wrapped in rags! My mother would wrap the hair around half of a strip of old sheet, then wrap the other half around the hair and tie it in a knot (the sheet, not my hair). She must have done at least 20 curls. Twice! - my sister's hair too. And we had the thickest long hair. Then we would go to bed with them in and take them out in the morning. We'd have ringlettes for at least half the day! Not until today have I appreciated how much effort she took to give me curls!

Tomorrow is Crazy Hair Day at the kids' school. So Katrina wants her hair half curly and half braided. Victoria wants her hair to have 6 curls standing straight up. And possibly colored hot pink. With lots of hair spray. Ben was trying to twist his hair into several little ponytails. Should be interesting in the morning!

Somehow, my sweet girls were blessed with curls!! So I have never even thought of putting rags in their hair! I can't wait to see how curly they will look in the morning. I put one rag in Katrina's hair a couple nights ago so she could see what I was talking about. Zing! It looked like curling ribbon!

Katrina has my thick, "dirty-dishwater" blonde hair, but with wave and lock of curl. She hates me to brush it every morning.

Victoria has much finer hair, although it's gotten much thicker. It's almost bleach blonde. And it very wavy/curly. It has never grown past her shoulders!

So here's to a fond memory! I'll have to post the Crazy Hair tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.