Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

The Boy turns Nine!

It's Ben's birthday today! He's been flying on cloud "nine" all day! He wanted Rice Krispie Treats (he wanted bought, not homemade) to give to his classmates. And cookies to hand out to his religious ed class.

My whole day had consisted of preparing for his big day. (Yes, under "things I should have been taking care of LAST week") He got a Shuffle iPod and a Lego StarWars t-shirt. And i made a yellow with white frosting cake. He helped write his name on the cake. We went to his favorite restaurant to have grilled cheese sandwiches and french fries and a Sprite.


We had teacher conferences today. They set mine up back to back. 1:00, 1:20, and 1:40. It felt like speed dating. I should have worn roller skates!

My mother will need to call me for the update on conversations. Way too complicated to announce how they are doing to the world!

I did get to go for a walk with my friend today! We just met a month ago and we are fast friends. Her husband is an accountant as well - and on that subject alone we could talk for hours and hours!! She is wonderfully positive, very soul searching, and has a fantastic sense of humor. It's wonderful to find a walking buddy that you can share epiphanies about life!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.