55North

By cordelia

Put the camera away and get the bread out!

It was a grey day in Stranraer, SW Scotland. On the way home, I drove past the swans that gather on Loch Ryan. It's a sea loch with both P&O and Stenna Line ports with ferries back and forward to Belfast, Northern Ireland many times each day and such an unusual place for these beautiful creatures to call 'home'.

I parked up and walked back along the shore to the swans.

The entire shore is covered with literally millions of shells. I found quite a few oyster shells and took photos of them also. I'd like to go back on a brighter day to take some more for blipfoto because they were a beautiful sight. I'll put them on FB after I've posted this and would give you a link to it now but don't know if that's allowed!!

Anyway ... really hope you enjoy the swans ... I got soaked to the skin walking back to the car!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.