55North

By cordelia

High Tide

I headed north to Girvan to do my shopping today and saw that the seals were sunning themselves on the rocks off the shore at Lendalfoot.

They can be seen most days and I take it that it's a sign that the fishing is good off these shores! I've taken many photos of them in the past and I counted 24 in the group last autumn but I haven't seen as many this year.

They're cheeky chappies ... if the water is high enough they'll swim fairly close to shore then pop up to check out the assembled locals and tourists who have stopped to take a photo of them!! Personally I think that they like the attention!! I zoomed in using my PC to take a better look and I swear the seal on the far right is waving at the camera!!

PS sorry I didn't get the water level!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.