Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

I Had a Thought Today

"You can't spend your whole life riled up. Sometimes you just have to stop and eat a donut," was my thought as I photographed the sign for Bayside Bakery, touting the "Best Buns in Town". This, just before buying apple fritters for a potluck...

I had another thought as I shot a glowing image in the evening sun of a birdhouse..."but your birdhouses all have birds on them. It's one thing to blip a homeless bird, but a birdless home...not so interesting", thought I.

"A country garden" at last, "a grandma's labor of love, and the son who painted the windmill so that her dim eyes could see it better, that's lovely...that's love".

I'll have another thought, another day. For now, this is enough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.