meccanica

By meccanica

sunrise over the pacific

Woke early on the plane, took a peak outside and sunrise was just starting. This is a while later, I think still a few hours from Vancouver. It was beautiful out and as far as I could tell I was the only one on the plane, apart from anyone on the flight deck, to see it. I even got told to pull the blind down by the stewards a couple of times...

Was a great flight, watched Transformers (mindless, mostly fun) and Knocked Up (didn't manage to finish watching it) did some more assessment stuff then fell asleep on the three seat I had to myself.

Got into Vancouver and it was beautifully sunny and cold, discovered Vodafone hadn't set up my roaming and met up with Carl, who had taken the day off so we went and I got my first taste of riding the North Shore. Full face helmets, body armour, bikes you push uphill. Great fun.

Yay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.