In passing

By passerby

Another Saturday ride

Even at noon, the sunlight is barely a whisper and the gentle breeze is soothing. Full day rides are perfectly suited to days like these. I am yet to find a willing group. The spirited riders have been away. It will be good when they return.

Having lost the habit of waking up before dawn, I decided to give reading a bit of my morning which left the afternoon for cycling. S and I covered a similar route to the one I had done here, except that we completed the distance in three hours. For S, every ride is a joyride and very rarely can I tempt her to pedal full on. Rides like this can be great too, as one spends much more time observing the landscape. One little example would be an interesting small creeper S spotted which contained pulpy orange fruit, which is most likely inedible(bottom right).

And just as the farms, farmers, tractors, buffalo herds, bullock carts are spectacles to you, so are we to the villagers!

Larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.