Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Solitary Penstemon

The light was amazing this morning so out into the garden I went in my slippers and PJs and found this lonely Penstemon. We have a natural hedgerow at the top of our garden and behind that a brushwood screen. The light filtering through the brushwood produced a really pleasing, slightly sculptural effect on the flower.

The amazing light was gone after breakfast and the rest of the day has been patchy at best so my neighbour-frightening before breakfast trip up the garden was worth it :-)

Tonight my husband and son showed me Jupiter through my son's little telescope. I've never seen Jupiter but it's so bright tonight that I could even make out one or two stripes and it's moons. Wowsers...now I know why Bob wants a real telescope and hankers after converting my summer house into an observatory. May have to save up a bit for that one though!

Still playing with Polaroids today. My SX70 came with a pack of Time Zeros film circa 1999! The battery in the pack was dead but clever Bob managed to transfer the film from it into a spent Impossible Project cartridge in a makeshift darkroom under our stairs. I would have done it but Noah was really distressed at me shutting myself in a cupboard...he wasn't at all distressed by his father doing the same thing!

Anyway...will have to wait until tomorrow to see whether it works and whether the ancient film is any good but it cost nothing to try and the film was free.

I feel like I'm learning photography backwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.