an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Tony the Dog

On the eve of my 200th blip we met Tony the Dog.

We spent the morning in Fareham where we found out that a lot of coffee places do not charge for babyccino. Not like the Coffee van in Southsea who keep putting up and up the cost of theres'.

Anyway this afternoon we went for a local wander in Southsea. I got my first ever blip rejection when I asked if I could take a picture of a man getting his hair washed by a couple of witches in a hairdressers. He simply said "NO!"

Fittingly we then went to the cemetery so toddler could stretch her legs, she had had a busy day of selecting her first big girl pants. I did get a nice shot of a message of love carved in a tree but that is now in the blip bank because shortly after this we met Tony the Dog.

His accompanying dog "Alfie" came charging over to us along with Tony in cold pursuit. Tony takes lots of dogs for walks, basically if someone Tony knows has a dog Tony walks it.

He loves dogs and loves the way they are a wonderful conversation starter to meet people when he is out and about.

He told us that he is so well known locally for walking dogs that when he gets on the bus without one even the bus driver asks where the dog is.

This is why he is called Tony the Dog.

He is now my second favorite dog walker in the world, just behind the smart chap with big hair who waves and smiles at everyone he meets in Southsea.

This is the eve of my 200th blip, for which I have not anything planned yet, Wether it is good or bad I look forward to the next time we see Tony the Dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.