Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

And then dear reader, he asked me to marry him

I led a U3A group on a circular walk from Steel Rigg today. We saw the 3 local loughs (Northumberland name for lakes); Crag Lough, Broomlee Lough and Greenlee Lough.

At Greenlee there is a bird hide with a book in where you record your visit. Two days ago Andy and Lizz were there, and L records that Andy proposed to her at the waters' edge. Here is an image of that water. Did they notice how it lapped gently on the shore? Did they see the beautiful reflections of the clouds in the water? I suspect that they had eyes only for each other! Many congratulations to them (I don't know who they are, but I did meet a lovely happy young couple when I was walking in the area that day.........)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.