MyRearviewMirror

By joe_cool

Cathédrale Marie-Reine-du-Monde

Spent the day in meetings again today. Was supposed to leave Montréal tonight but decided to stay at the last minute due to the bad weather.

30 cm of snow.

Went back to the Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth. It's the hotel where I stay while in Montréal on business for my employer.

So here I am, no picture blipped yet all day, it's almost dark and there's a light snow coming down. When I entered my room this was the sight in view. The dome of The Cathedral-Basilica of Mary, Queen of the World.

It was built in 1875 and the construction lasted 19 years. It's the 3rd largest church in Québec, after two other sites of pilgrimage built in the 20th century. It was to copy St-Peter Basilica in Rome.

In the background is the Marriott Chateau Champlain, where I stayed for a full year back in 1975-76 when I was employed by a paper mill company.

I took the picture through the window. I thought it was good enough to blip because I was exhausted and didn't feel like going out hunting for a picture.

Nighty night folks.


P.S. - Which do you prefer (assignment22): curve lines or straight lines?


()()()()()()()()()()

one-eye portrait () white powder () sunflower

()()()()()()()()()()

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.