My Angle

By myangle

Moon, Wind, Clouds and Ocean

30 sec, f8, 100ISO, 18-55mm lens @ 18mm, tripod, Canon 350D

I have waited a long time for this shot. If Jo and I hadn't gone out for dinner followed by a drive along the waterfront I wouldn't have got it. The combination of wind, moon and ocean and clouds doesn't happen often. Throw into that mix the fact that I am normally at work at night, and the opportunities are even more rare. The perfectionist in me says I could have done better. Maybe I will go back tomorrow night for another go.
I managed to get some lens flare from the moon which forced me to desaturate the blue and cyan to get rid of it. That left me with a combination of black and whitish sky and coloured pier. I like the effect.

This was where I did my 100th Blip. Now I am just a little over a week away from my 200th and have no idea what to try and wow the blip community with on that day.

Jo and I went out for a meal at a local Japanese restaurant tonight.

I got home from work and Jo demanded sushi so we decided to eat out. There goes the diet for today. I did another 12 hour shift today at work We still fell behind and some of the reps got a bit testy while waiting for proofs. My day started with the bindery manager pointing out a mistake I had made and giving me a right bollocking. Fair enough, my mistake. Admitting fault and showing suitable remorse kind of takes the wind out of a dressing down. Inside I was boiling though. We are extremely short staffed, what do they expect? Prepress operators are only as good as their last stuff up. All the things I fix for the press go unmentioned or un-noticed.. Grrrr! In the end I just let it wash over me. No point in continuing the day on a sour note.

Have a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.