My Angle

By myangle

Palm Lines

My Father-in-Law gave me a wooden bracelet tonight. He reckons it will help to stop the wind blowing up my arms when I ride my bike. I was so pleased that he had managed to think of a gift for me and then after buying it, remembering what he had done. For those of you who haven't seen my earlier blips, Dad has dementia. There are no steps forward, just good days and bad days. He is getting worse as expected so it is a nice surprise when he does remember something like gifts. I suspect his son and carer, Andy, took him Xmas shopping. It is good that he remembered even if he gave us the gifts a month early.

It is also good because I was looking for and original assignment blip and was about to give up and photograph my bracelet when I saw the lines on my hand.

BING! Blip and assignment done in one.

Today has been a long one. I started work at 6am and finished at 6pm. Thats a long shift for me. I spent my afternoon collating editorial and adverts for a surfing magazine. It is not uncommon for our publishers to send us a pile of files and a list of pages. This particular client is nice enough but he has no idea about the computer side of things. He doesn't even see the adverts so working out what goes where can be difficult. I sent him a nice email tonight with all the problems. He can stress over that till tomorrow. Like I said, he is a nice enough chap, who, I suspects spends most of his time surfing and the rest of the time counting the money he makes from his magazine. Some of our clients hide their ignorance with arrogance which I find really annoying. This bloke isn't one of them.

I planned to come home and ride my bike today but unfortunately Jo had other plans. She needed to pick up a Xmas gift she had ordered from a shopping centre nearby. I hate the place but decided to go because I won't be going there again before the new year. Trying to find parking drives me nuts.

So the bike will have to wait till tomorrow to test after yesterdays mods. So much for riding it every day this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.