a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Halloween Costume!!

Well, this isn't the most spectacular picture...it's not the clearest, the lighting is totally off and it's just a 'stand there and say cheese' type of shot, but it was Jacks favorite of the photos I took of him in his costume. I think it's because of the decorative pumpkins on the floor next to the fireplace. He loves those!

A funny little story about Jack....last night we went to the store. We ran into a woman who works there who always stops to talk to Jack. She was saying how sweet he was, how he is always such a good boy, etc. I was glowing, a proud Mom.

She then asked him, "What are you going to be for Halloween?"

He quickly replied, "I'm going to be naked.......and put out fires!"

Dead silence....she was speechless, I was burying my head in the ground, and he sat there with the biggest grin on his face! Jack is finally coming out of his shell....and he is quite the comedian. I am in big trouble!!


The excitement about Halloween really kicked in last night. He was so excited when he went to bed, and all day today he's been asking, "Is it time to go now???"

....."how about now?"


......"now Momma??"


So here is his actual costume......no, he's not going naked. He wanted to be a fireman because they help save people!!

If you want, check out this collage of his first three years of costumes, and this one to see last years and a different shot of this years!


Again, I apologize for not getting to leave comments much on the weekends, especailly this one being a holiday! I hope you are enjoying the rest of yours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.