Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Grave Matter

I have had this shot in mind all week. The people at a house just round the corner from where I live have decorated the front porch for Hallowe'en. Since I walk past the house nearly every weekday, it was a no brainer as to what I was going to shoot today.

I settled on the skull and skeletal hand. The events of this week have made me feel as if I have been buried alive. All is quiet on the home front at the moment. Long may it last.

I have been giving some thought to the counselling idea. As I have already discussed, it is not going to be a panacea to my situation. However, since the chances of me finding employment are extremely remote, counselling could perhaps help me to come to terms with the situation a little better than I am doing at present. I don't know.

I do intend to follow up on people's suggestions of using my photography to derive an income of sorts. I know it is not going to make me a fortune but a few dollars here and there certainly would not go amiss and may help raise my self-esteem. I think it is the sense of powerlessness, which subsumes me at times, that I find so frustrating.

Anyway enough of my woes. Happy Hallowe'en to everyone.

And the Jaguars beat the Cowboys. How's that for fantasy football? :-)

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.