Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Pecan Leaves

Went out this morning with my Ricoh in my hand -- sounds like the opening line of a song. Unfortunately, I came back with two shots that were bloody awful, as we British would say.

I just couldn't seem to fire up the creative juices.

Now, this state of affairs constituted a bit of a problem. The afternoon was earmarked for doing the yard work. Given all the leaves that have fallen, I knew that it was going to take most of the afternoon and there would be little time to get out and take another shot more to my liking.

Smoking a contemplative cigarette on the back deck, and surveying the task that lay in store, I happened to see this clump of pecan leaves dangling from the branch of an elder tree at the side of the drive. When the breeze caught these leaves, the shape put me mind of a dancer or someone walking. Damn that prozac! :-)

Now can you see why I am reluctant to take mood altering drugs. A much better remedy would be to lay crisp and cool $100 bills on my fevered brow -- ten at a time to be replaced every 20 minutes and the used ones deposited in my wallet. Now that is healthcare :-)

A photo of a girl in a hat taken in Miami Beach has received quite a bit of attention today on my photography Web site and also received a couple of comments.

B&W conversion by Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.