LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Think Tank Photo

This is THE bag! I thought I would go for the Urban Disguise 40 which is slightly larger but the gentleman in Jacobs kindly agreed to allow me to take the 35 home and see if my camera fits in the slightly smaller one and bring it back and change it for the bigger if my Bronica turned out to be an awkward size. The bags have great specs for how many 35mm sized cameras with which focal length lenses they can accommodate but no specs for medium format.

The bag is extremely sturdy, the zippers and carabiner style links feel nice and weighty. The kind of weighty that you will happily put your trust in. No part of this bag is going to unexpectedly quit on you. As for space t will take my 13" MacBook Pro, the aforementioned Bronica with both lenses(50mm and 75mm), all 8 of my filters along with the holder, a lightmeter, a notebook and pen, umpteen rolls of film and zip up nice and tight.

The supplied strap is an over the shoulder affair that attaches by the carabiners to hooks on the side of the bag and the strap features a nice patch of rough material that prevents shoulder creep I so often find with this kind of strap. I also opted for the shoulder harness which attaches to further hooks and the top carry handles to go over your back for a more comfortable, less accessible option. Good for hiking to your location before switching to over to the single shoulder strap when you are there to gain access to all your stuff. As a further option you can buy an airport trolley style thing s your bag gains wheels and a handle, though for this relatively small bag I can't see myself ever going for that accessory.

All in all, £127 well spent (did I mention it has a guaranteed fully waterproof elasticated cover which you can pop out of a side pocket and cover all your gear when it inevitable starts to rain).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.