LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Stora

Early start despite being marginally late to bed last night and before I left I managed to get the Stora loaded with some files that the Xbox recognises by putting them in the default locations rather than trying to organise it under my own hierarchy. For the shared files it matters not that I feel daft putting things in folders called Family Videos, Family Music etc. as long as I can get to them. May look into why I can't get the shared albums recognised later but I suspect it may be to do with Microsoft's almost UPnP implementation rather than the device itself.

Swift trip down to Newcastle today as daughter Becky is up from Huddersfield for a few days and I'm not up to much else.

Pleasant enough journey (sans Stella due it being before 11am and Sunday) and I managed to squeeze in an episode of Desperate Housewives so I am caught up with Jen for the next installment when I get home this evening.

Becky wants to make my Mum a photo album for Xmas so we had a bit of chat about that and I organised with my Sister that she could do the scanning and upload the files to my new Stora's public area (making the Family Photos folder actually a family photos folder) and then I can get them cleaned up (some of them are 80 years old), printed out and then sent down to Becky so she can do the photo album bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.