Life Well Lived

By RodenSarah

Plantar Fasciitis

Yet another new foot injury to add to my list!!! I am not sure how I did this one. I have had intense heal pain for weeks and I have just been dealing with it. Too busy. I knew I had a follow up on my pinky toe annihilation coming up, so I thought I would ask about it then. It has slowly been getting worse and worse and more intense. Well, it turns out to be plantar faciitis.

I got a steroid shot with a 3 inch long needle inserted all the way into my foot! Yowzers!! I am usually fine with needles, but that was a little too invasive for my preference. Now I am all taped up for a week with orders to gently stretch and take it easy and wear good shoes. Hopefully, this will be all cleared up in a couple of weeks!

My pinky toe is putting the jigsaw piece of bone back together in the right place and fixing itself. It is still all swollen, but that is because it is still busy healing. Thank you pinkie toe for being cooperative!!

New goal.....no foot issues by 3 weeks from now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.