55North

By cordelia

Bargain buy

I awoke at 3am and couldn't get back to sleep and then took so long getting sorted and ready for work I ran out the door late ... only to get stuck down the lane in a country traffic jam ... behind 200 Friesians on their way to be milked!! I didn't have the camera handy for that shot.

The weather deteriorated and by the time I drove home it was dark, raining and blowing up a storm.

If that wasn't bad enough, my husband showed me the photos he took of the seals earlier in the day for his blip ... and they're brilliant (Howard,s pics) (not green with envy at all ... honest!).

How can I compete ... ?

Well I can't today so you have this one: my £2 bargain 'silver' candelabra from BRICC (Ballantrae Rural Initiative Care in the Community) shop. It raises money to keep our vulnerable safe in their own homes ... a great cause, so if you're ever in the area do call in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.