a town called E.

By Eej

Frost and the Flower

We had the first hard frost overnight, which turned everything that I could before euphemistically describe as 'wilting' to something I can't call anything but plain 'dead.'
*sigh*
Goodbye tomatoes and zucchinis, you have done well!
Goodbye peppers, you sucked and we won't bother again!

But amidst all the decay one little red wildflower decided today would be a good day to start flowering.
I appreciate that; defying the odds, not listening to other plants that go: "Are you MAD?", just doing what you think you are supposed to do.

So here's to you, little red flower! May you survive many a frost! And the possible snow they are predicting for later this week!
*cringe*

Tomorrow is voting day. Not for me, because as a non-citizen I'm not allowed to. But if I was allowed to vote, I'd vote for reason, not for fear ... and I'd also vote for the person whose campaign has been based on his/hers competence and not the incompetence of others, who has not harassed me with phone calls and commercials and who is NOT endorsed by shady, non-existing-rich-bastard-secretly-millions-of-dollars-pumping-into-campaigns-to-benefit-themselves organizations.

Sadly, I don't know if that would leave me with anyone to vote for though.
Oi.


Sometimes it's best just to laugh really, REALLY loud :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.