Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Bay Light

Here I am back blipping, again. Friday I got up early because I had to finish getting ready for our trip out of town. Not too far out of town, only to Eugene, but I am so slow at getting things packed and ready to go.

I quickly drove down to the boardwalk and waited for the sun to come up. There were 2 other sunrise watchers there, and I was a little surprised because I am usually the only one. The clouds were kind of weird because they were sparse at first, but then some nice clouds rolled in just as the sun came up, which made my day.

I only worked until 2:00 today, which really means 2:30 by the time I get out of there. I always seem to need extra time when I am going out of town. It was nice to take a leisurely trip to Eugene, though. We got to Eugene about 6:00 and went to Olive Garden for dinner. That is one popular place on a Friday night; we had to wait for about 30 minutes, so we went to the bar and I had a glass of wine. My husband gets migraines from wine, poor guy, so he had a 7-up. Dinner was good, as usual.

I hope you all had a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.