Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Mom's Rosebud

We spent the day in Eugene on Saturday at my Mom's house. My Mom really enjoys having us come to visit, and I am always happy to spend some time with her. When your parent gets to be around 80, it is always a worry about whether you will get to see them again when you live out of town. I don't mean to be depressing, but it is a fact of life. She seems to be in pretty good health, but she has had a mini-stroke, and she has high blood pressure. She is still working, though, one day a week, which amazes me.

I took my Mom shopping with me, and I think I wore her out. I went to see the z-coil distributor in Springfield, and he was really upset at me for ordering z-coil shoes online. He got pretty nasty. His wife, soon to be ex-wife, helped me after he left the store, and she was very helpful. I did buy another pair of shoes from her, and then he came back in and was a lot nicer after he found out that I purchased the shoes. I sure hope they help me. I think it will take time to get used to them.

My Mom and I got back so late, after shopping, that it was getting dark. I quickly went out in Mom's yard and found t his delicate rosebud. I thought it turned out pretty good, considering the light was so bad.

On to Woodburn tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.