Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Dark Sunray

My husband and I got up at 5:00 a.m. this morning and drove to Woodburn. There is an assembly hall there where we attend bible meetings a couple times a year. It is something we look forward to for months.
Since is is an all-day meeting, I wasn't sure if I would be able to capture a blip for the day, but after I dropped my husband off at the building at about 7:40, I drove to Safeway to get something for our lunch later, and a coffee, and just as I was leaving, out of the corner of my eye, I caught this wonderful sight. There was actually 2 spots where the sun was shining through, but I thought this was a better shot.

We drove back home after the meeting was over, about 4:00, but the sky was dark and cloudy and we were hit with a little rain.

I really enjoyed the weekend, but I was happy to get back to good old Coos Bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.