My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Late bloomer

We moved here over 7 years ago and one of the things the previous owners left behind was a tub in the garden.

Initially it didn't look much and when I realised it was carnations I wasn't overly impressed as they're not my most favourite of flowers.

However each year it flowers spectacularly and I feel my heart warming a little towards them.

The strange thing is though, that each year we both say it feels like it gets later and later in the year when it flowers.

So here it is in all it's glory with some overnight rain drops for added effect - I love all the different stages of the flowers opening up and how they change colour.

And a huge huge thank you to Instography - he's been so helpful on the forum when I asked how to do this - thank you Steven!

Edit:
I'm a fool!
The two flowers I don't particularly like are carnations and chrysanthemums. But I always get them muddled up!
And as Amalari has so politely pointed out these don't look much like carnations but more like chrysanthemums! Thank you!
And oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.