an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Heron Again

After months of trying now I keep seeing them. I saw this chap on the way to work today and not long after one was strolling about by the riverside near my office window

I was hoping to get a shot of him taking off but unlike usual he did not try and fly off when he saw me. He just stayed within the rushes (thanks gladders)

So I started making noises and sudden movements to try and get him to budge but this did not work either.

Eventually I did get him to move but only by jumping. I am not sure if any of you have tried to take a picture whilst jumping, but it does not work.

So sadly I have ended up with a shot very similar to the other days, he is even almost the same spot on the river bank.

Also thanks for all the nice comments on yesterdays blip, I will try some more lightwriting soon, its quite fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.