an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Something Different

So here I go on the start of another hundred so I thought I would start with something different.

I have thought about doing light writing for a while now ever since it was heavily used for a campaign at work a while back.

On my way home from work I was struck at just how many cyclists still do not have lights on their bikes in complete darkness. I go the other way and have more lights than a mod scooter has mirrors. Actually I have more chance of blinding motorists with my lights than not being seen by them.

My favorite light is my wheel one that my wife bought me a while back. It means I can be seen from the side and also creates a great circular light when I move along, which is quite cool.

Today has been a quiet day and as my alarm going off an hour late even though it was set correctly (Iphone) was the highlight I was unsure of what to blip, then my cycle home gave me an idea to try out light writing using the wheel. It is not brilliant but I am pleased with it as a first ever effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.