Skyroad

By Skyroad

Paddy's Pet Shop

I had to go to the Writer's Centre on Parnell Square for a tutor's meeting this morning.

On the way home I thought I'd check out Little Africa (the immigrant's shops on Parnell St) again. One of the ones I had photographed before had changed (all those great pix of womens' heads had been removed from the window) and I couldn't find the other.

Then I found a pet shop I remember from my childhood. I was fascinated by animals, snakes, parrots, mice... I suppose many kids are.

When I stepped inside the guy who was working there (Liam) was wonderfully friendly, happy to pose with the macaws and parrots and snakes. Was thinking of blipping one of the following. Still not decided:

BIRD IN THE HAND

SNAKE-PETTING

WHISTLE-TALK


Update:
I have just realised that this might work best as a double-portrait (possibly in black and white). Here's the other half: MORE WHISTLE-TALK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.