Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Four.

There were some nice Blippy Things out there today. I opted for this one because the winter backdrop is now impatiently nudging Autumn aside.
Many other blips might look the same tomorrow but even as I turned away from the tree, four leaves became three.

Four...

... Symbolically quite a force. It represents (amongst other things) the Earth (symbolized by the square), wholeness, totality, completion, solidarity and justice. It has significance in that there are four cardinal points, seasons, winds, elements (five in the East) and also four Evangelists.

Had I have captured the three, I might have been writing about why three is a significant number instead!

Four is also the number of chocolate biscuits too many I consumed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.