A time for everything

By turnx3

Morning sky

Wednesday
When I got up this morning there wasn't much color in the sky - it was still lightening up, and the forecast I had heard yesterday made it sound as if there was going to be more cloud cover today. I went down into the basement as I often do first thing to check my e-mail and have a quick look at Blip before I start the rest of my day. When I came back up I was surprised by this lovely sky, so not knowing what else I might get today I quickly grabbed the camera and got a quick blip before the clouds moved in. I did take a few other shots while out walking later in the morning, but this remained my favorite. Laura is home this evening and overnight. She is on "field training" last week and this - i.e. in a kindergarten class in one of the Colerain elementary schools, which is about a third of the way between us and her university. She is planning to sing with our church choir's performance of Vivaldi's Gloria in December, so she thought this would be an ideal week to attend one of our rehearsals.

One year ago: Shadows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.