Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sunflower Joy

When I drive by these sunflowers, which are on my street, I just feel such joy looking at them. I can't believe that they are still in bloom. I blipped them last month too, but they were a little perkier.. I think they have a certain quality about them, though. The petals are so artistic looking when they are starting to wilt. They are much more interesting to me. I guess you can tell that I like them.

I had such a nice surprise after a grueling day; my husband has been working on a house for some friends of ours, and they invited us to come over for dinner. That was about the nicest thing that they could have done for me today. It was such a nice evening of good food, wine and good friends. We are going to have to do this more often.

Anyway, I am exhausted, and the wine is making me very sleepy, so I think I will bid you all adieu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.