Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

A visit to see The Mouse!!

What a fantastic day! Gorgeous day, about 80 degrees! Hardly any lines to wait in! (What crazy people would go to Disneyland less than 14 hours after hours of walking the streets in costume begging for candy??? Not many of us!)

I let my two girls ditch school (never allowed, but we made this one exception) and go to Disneyland with their best friends! They've had a difficult year and moved away last July (before we got back from out summer trip). They came down for the weekend to celebrate Halloween with us and go to Disneyland.

And I just had to join them....or it would be way to much driving for their mom. Twist my arm!

My kids have only been to Disneyland once before, a couple of years ago. In Southern California, that's almost child abuse. When I was growing up, we went there every year on the day after Christmas with the whoooooole family. Magical memories!

We rode so many roller coasters. I lost my voice. (I tend to scream.) It was still decorated up for Halloween. It's a Small World was closed - again - to decorate for Christmas Around the World.

Oh! I found the funniest shirt! I was going to buy it for my hubby, but then I bought it for me. With a picture of Mickey Mouse ears, it reads "Just because I have ears doesn't mean I'm listening"!!! Phil says I should have to wear it everyday! LOL

The girls picked out Mickey/Peace Sign shirts. (Anything with a peace sign....) I found a Jedi Academy one or Ben - I got a big hug for that! - and a gigantic lollipop. (Anything with StarWars....)


I chose a picture with ME in it because the other time we went to Disneyland there was not ONE picture of me! No documentation that I was even there at all!!! So here you go. Proof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.