Skirt and shirt

Yes, I do own skirts and sometimes I even wear them ;-) Pity about the handkerchief poking out of my pocket but Mum will be pleased to see I had one on me ;-)

Last night's Leonard Cohen concert was amazing and probably the best concert I've ever been to. His vocals are strong and he has a refined energy, a real presence. He's a real gentleman, humble and gracious, a real joy and privilege to have seen and heard.

I was mesermised, not only by songs I'm familiar with but what he said between songs. He really is a poet and his use of language is exquisite.

He described New Zealand as "mysterious and exotic, yet you think it's regular". I like that.

In this 70's Cohen comes across as being at peace with himself and at ease with who he is. Even the bleakest of his earlier work were portrayed with warmth and at times wry humour. Canadians, make sure you love and appreciate Leonard, he should be revered as a national hero.

If you have the opportunity to see Mr Cohen I thoroughly recommend it. He's wonderful and this backing vocalists (Sharon Robertson and the Webb sisters) are fabulous, as are the musicians.

My upstairs floor is now has so much movement and creaks in it from the earthquakes that I can miss aftershocks if I happen to be walking on it at the time. Bonus! (I discovered this just after midnight when I missed a decent rattler).

I also missed another biggish rattler just before 7am. The radio was on and I was moving around in the kitchen (the best place to be for the direction most come from). Second bonus! I'm all for missing rattlers.

Last night's concert was so late I'll have to leave commenting tonight. The weekend is nearly here and I'll catch up then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.