Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Cast Off Bra

Got my walk in before the rain came again. An overcast sky kind of matched my mood, I wasn't feeling particularly inspired today. I did the usual shots of the minutae that comprises Riverside hoping that one of them would pass muster.

I was heading back home when I spotted this black bra on the sidewalk outside an apartment block on King Street. I like a photograph that poses a question and this shot certainly does.

Was the bra left behind after a sex tryst in a car parked outside? Did some partygoer get carried away with unbridled lust? Or did it happen to fall out the laundry basket on the way to the coin-operated laundry some 500 yards further along the street?

Who can tell?

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.