Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Citrus Fruit

With a cool wind blowing and temperatures only reaching 64 degrees this afternoon, it appears 'winter' has arrived in northeast Florida. The overnight temperature is expected to fall to only 40 degrees. Winter draws on! :-)

The temperature in the house is only 67 degrees and the CEO has instructed that the heating must not be turned on in her absence. These are hard times but I am sure that flouts the Geneva Convention. :-) I may write to the International Red Cross to complain, if nothing else they may send me a food parcel.

Actually, it was rather pleasant outside, provided that one wrapped up. The sun was shining and walking at a brisk pace I felt most comfortable. In fact, the cooler weather was probably the reason for my brisk pace, which is good news on the cardiovascular front.

I pretty much knew what I was going to take today before I set foot out of the house. I did a nice shot of some citrus fruit yesterday but it lost out to the discarded bra. Incidentally, the bra had gone when I walked up King Street afteer taking this shot.

So it was back to the citrus fruit. Now, if you think I am being somewhat vague as to what type of fruit they are, you are absolutely correct. I haven't a clue. I know they are not oranges and I doubt they are grapefruit. It is possible they are lemons that have still to ripen but they will be rather large ones. So I played safe and just called them citrus fruit.

If anyone knows exactly what these fruit are, do let me know.


Have a good weekend, y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.