Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Boots & Shadows

Head to St Johns Town Center this afternoon, my wife had been tipped off that tights were cheap at Forever 21. I was in need of a photography for today's blip and thought it might provide some good opportunities.

Sadly, I was mistaken. The place seemed filled with mainly adolescent girls each one seeing if they can out do the other on the coolest purchase and, of course, the coolest brand name.

The town center is exactly how downtown Jacksonville should be. But why they feel they need to have music playing for speakers planted with the shrubbery every 10 yards is beyond me, especially when the music being piped to the masses is jazz, which is a genre far beyond the comprehension of the vast majority of people who shop there.

In the end, I sat outside the J Crew store while my wife went into the Ann Taylor shop next door. I noticed how the sun was projecting my shadow across the sidewalk and these boots came into view, along with my right cowboy boot. I guess the subtext is me being downtrodden or about to be downtrodden even further. :-) I hope not!

I took the shot with the Ricoh GRD III's B&W High Contrast mode and tweaked it a little in Photoshop CS3, cropping and a little dodge and burning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.