Tête à Tête

A pair of starlings.

A terrible day. I crashed my car in the rain. I hit a sheet of water on the road and lost control. Ended up hitting the rear of my car against a power pole. My little car looks ruined, but I wasn't injured. I have a lot of extra aches and pains, but everything seems to be working. I'm a bit shaken. I don't think I could take hand-held macro shots as I often do.

People were there to help me as soon as the car came to rest. One man stayed with me until my son arrived. It was such a relief to see my son. As well as comforting me he moved my groceries etc. to his car. A policeman came and I was interviewed and had my breath tested. It was so unreal. Then a man came in a big truck and took my wee car away. All this happened in heavy rain. We were soaked.

So now I am housebound for I don't know how long. There is no public transport here. This will be a challenge to find blips. I feel that I have already blipped everything around the house.

One year ago: the moon and Mount Torlesse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.