Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

As You Do....

Spotted this outside The Grapes last night and couldn't help snapping it. :-)

I'm having a chill day today - just sorting out my hard drive and browsing some books at home. I'm trying to pick some photobooks out of a list to get as well - that's so tough, there are so many that I want, haha.

I'm also looking over my music photos and picking out favourites (comment via flickr always welcome to help with that!). I've built up quite a collection of jazz stuff now, tho I have plans to continue shooting that stuff. I keep wanting a better camera - I shoot that at f/1.8 with the shutter speed around 1/30 second and ISO at 1600. I feel I've plateaued with what I can do with no flash and my current set up. The only way I can improve now is either to get a flash gun or get a better camera body, allowing me to push the ISO so I can use a faster shutter speed and get more detail. My D40X can go to ISO 3600, but the noise is ridiculous and you get no definition at all. I'm thinking about the D700 and the D7000, tho my heart keeps whispering D3s, D3s, D3s..... ;-P

On that note, I no w plan to rob a bank. I figure around £20,000 would see me nicely. But I need co-robbers to make it a success. You could keep anything over the £20,000 mark. Who's with me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.