View from the bridge

I remembered to go out for 10 minutes at lunchtime in order to see some daylight. Just as well, considering the lashing wind and rain that came on during the afternoon. I spotted OldBat in passing - turns out she's been somewhat under the weather and hence not blipping. Hope you feel better soon, OB!

I nipped down to the Dean Bridge from which there are picturesque views in all directions. I liked this best - didn't want to crop out too much of the colourful leaves, but there should be quite a bit of detail visible if you look large. The big white building is Bonnington Chancelot Flour Mill, with the island of Inchkeith (I think?) in the Firth of Forth beyond.

Edit: parsfan is entirely correct - we were looking at some vintage photos of Leith and Edinburgh at a friend's house last night and were lamenting the demise of the magnificent Bonnington Mill, which is why the name was lodged in my head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.