Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

PEOPLE OF OSLO continues - RUNE AASEN

Take a good look at this man, because he is someone I deeply admire.

I met him by coincident at work after workhours at the top of the building, and he saved my blipday.
- I will stand like this and look over Oslo, he said. This is a great pose!

But it is not as a blipsavior I admire him the most. He is the leader of the union for the tramway in Oslo. He was one of the men that decided that his union should pay for a house in the SOS Children's Village in Kandalaksja, Russia. He worked hard in 4 years to get the members to contribute, and endly i 2004 the Children's Village opened. Now they are paying for the children living the house.

In september he was with the delegation to Angola to the opening of Fagforbundets SOS Children's Village in Huambo. His union is contributing to the village school. A school for 600 children, so now the member contributes to two SOS Children's Villages! That is so fantastic.

I saw his tears when he saw the school for the first time, I have seen the love in his eyes when he held the 6 months baby in his big hands, I have heard him speak about the necassity for solidarity with the rest of the world - and for children that have nothing.

In these days he tries to get the newspaper in Oslo to write about Fagforbundets SOS Children's Village in Huambo.

I'm honoured to have Rune on the team!

Thanks, Rune for being such a great man - and save my Blipday too;-))

By the way, do you wonder what Rune is
watching ?

No wonder he didn't want to look at me and my lens :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.