As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

A little bit dead.....

As you can see I keep my flowers way past their best - only problem now is the petals drop off rather easily and I've run out of spray lacquer to glue them on with - something for tomorrow's shopping list.

I bought the pot recently in the local pound shop - it actually contained crystalised ginger which is now sitting on my desk at work - it was the pot I wanted and it's rather nice for a quid.

I've been browsing textures by a chap by the name of Skeletalmesss - he's got some lovely stuff and makes me even less inclined to make my own. This one works rather nicely over the flowers - well I think so.

Fireworks are going off all around the house but I've resisted the temptation to keep running from window to window to spot them - it's a futile game as of course by the time you've heard the bang there isn't enough time to spot the pretties - and I'm not standing in the window all evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.