Appreciation

By Appreciation

Private Dancers

Despite getting up and out early for my delayed brisk walk, taking lots of inside and outside photos, I was still left at 7pm without a decent blip and was in danger of settling for one of me!!!!! Queue super hero theme tune - once again my little bundles came to the rescue.

We have always, before they could walk, danced round the kitchen to loud and outrageous music. It's a tradition the three of us have never given up. At the moment we are loving Paloma Faith and Upside Down.

I tell you what,
what I have found
That I'm no fool,
I'm just upside down


For many reasons this is perfect. My world is a little more than slightly upside down at the moment and I am prone to doing some very silly things as a result.

Today was good though, out for a walk fresh air and clearer mind aplenty. I discovered we have a newly opened bread bakery. I spent a ridiculous amount of money on bread and the rest of the day eating it. Delicious. I also had to bake, AGAIN, for a fundraiser. 3 batches of muffins later I put away my muffin recipe book, and hung up my apron. I shan't be baking again for some time. I refused to taste my efforts (this is a concern to you all judging from last night's comments), but I was too busy eating bread.

Dancing is such good therapy, we exhaust and enjoy ourselves with a freedom of spirit that is adorable to watch. So dance yourself dizzy this weekend and enjoy.

P.S. I have no tweeking software. This is simply the basics of adjusting the colour and highlights. I like the effect its a real D.I.S.C.O. feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.