life of d

By davidd

Stan and Alf

If I said we'd just had an evening with 'Stan and Alf' you might expect we'd been sitting in a Northern pub with a couple of flat cap wearing old chaps discussing, pigeons and getting confused about this modern decimal money.

But no, of course Alf is our super 8 year old and Stan is one of his top chums (or is that pal, or mucka) and neither of them were sporting a flat cap.

A busy day, we put a load of stuff into the toy sale, managed to avoid taking the children (thats a big result), and I got my Barbour jacket back from the menders which is an ace result.

We've been to the village fireworks this evening which where as ever rather good, what was more impressive was the mulled wine and soup at Sarah and Darren's beforehand ;)

I did take a lot of pictures of the fireworks, but I'm on a big learning curve and I'm not ready to show yet ;)

Have a good evening.

Cheers

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.